Joelyn's Book Bites

Book Bites: Nanowrimo 2014

Book BitseWinner-2014-Web-Banner

I can now sleep! Or at least, sleep better.

The journey from 0 to 50,000 words in 30 days has finally come to an end, with me validating my Draft 0 on the wee hours of 30th November 2014. This year was a little different from the rest though – I’ll be continuing my Nanowrimo project straight into December and a good half of next year.

Regardless, I feel incredibly relieved that the challenge for this year is over, and that I can concentrate on putting out the best stuff I can until the next Nanowrimo. For those who are interested in setting a writing challenge for yourself, click here, it’s never too late to write the novel that is waiting to come out of you (and then delete it once Nano is over because you’re laughing at yourself more than you’d like.)Blanket Fortress Logo

Leave a Reply

