Eternal Sights; Spotted Mind

Eternal Sights; Spotted Mind: My 30-by-30 List

Eternal SightsIf I were to write a letter to myself from 10 years ago, I’ll probably say that I didn’t turn out as I dreamed, but I didn’t turn out as bad either. And hopefully, I would be able to write something better 10 years down the road – from my future self to my now. I know it may sound incredibly early to have a 30-by-30 list but I guess it does not hurt to stay early, since I probably have only less than five years to go?

  1. Publish a Solo Novel
  2. Publish an Analog Game (even for fun)
  3. Speak at a panel / event
  4. Be published in a local, regional, or international anthology
  5. Be published in a local, regional, or international journal
  6. Have a dice collection
  7. Attempt to bake as many Great British Bake Off tasks as I can
  8. Attend a Writer’s Retreat or have a Residence
  9. Organise a Writer’s Retreat
  10. Get an apartment or home
  11. Create a font
  12. Create my own stationery
  13. Read the Collections from the following Mystery / Dystopia List:
    1. Sherlock Holmes Mysteries – Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
    2. Hercule Poirot Mysteries – Agatha Christie
    3. The First Detective: The Complete Auguste Dupin Stories – Edgar Allan Poe
    4. The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency Series – Sir Alexander McCall Smith
    5. The Continental Op Short Stories – Dashiell Hammett
    6. Sharp Objects / Dark Places / Gone Girl – Gillian Flynn
    7. WARP Series – Eoin Colfer
    8. The Parasol Protectorate – Gail Carriger
    9. Shades of London – Maureen Johnson
    10. Claudia Seferius Series – Marilyn Todd
    11.  The Hunger Games Trilogy – Suzanne Collins
    12. Battle Royale – Koushun Takami
    13. Fahrenheit 451 – Ray Bradbury
    14. Lord of the Flies – William Golding
    15. Never Let Me Go – Kazuo Ishiguro
    16. Miss Peregrine’s Series – Ransom Riggs
    17. I Am Legend – Richard Matheson
    18. Shatter Me Series – Tahereh Mafi
    19. The Book of Ember Series – Jeanne DuPrau
    20. The Uglies Series – Scott Westerfeld
  14. Learn Spanish, Latin, Malay, or Elvish. LOL.
  15. Escape from a Real Escape Game.
  16. Go for Dance Classes (ShBam & Bokwa in gym)
  17. Perform at an Open Mic
  18. Go for a pro photo shoot
  19. Make my own analog game paraphernalia
  20. Have a working, travelling kit for my:
    1. Calligraphy
    2. Gift-Crafting
  21. Go for a run.
  22. Hit Excellent for my Fitness Test
  23. Donate to Nanowrimo / the Project for Awesome / Kiva.Org
  24. Travel to at least 9 – 12 of these places or events:
    1. Epcot
    2. Hong Kong Disneyland
    3. San Francisco, USA
    4. Fallingwater, Pennsylvania, USA
    5. Adelaide, Australia
    6. Melbourne, Australia
    7. Greece
    8. Turkey
    9. Japan
    10. Malacca, Malaysia
    11. Penang, Malaysia
    12. Montigo Resorts, Batam, Indonesia
    13. Bali, Indonesia
    14. Bangkok, Thailand
    15. Hanoi, Vietnam
    16. Montreal, Canada
    17. Toronto, Canada
    18. Niagara Falls, Canada
    19. A Writer’s Festival Overseas
    20. Resort vacation or Staycation
    21. Live overseas for a month
  25. Slide down a Zipline
  26. Make at least 5 of these recipes:
    1. Julia Child’s Supremes de Volaille aux Champignons
    2. Butterscotch Buttermilk Pancakes
    3. Tomato and Red Pepper Soup
    4. Welsh Rarebit
    5. Brownie Pie
    6. Blueberry / Cherry Pie
    7. Baked Eggs
    8. Homemade Twix Bars
    9. Cookie Butter
  27. Get my driver’s license
  28. Purchase and complete a game of Eldritch Horror or Fortune and Glory
  29. Rid myself of anxiety and low self-esteem
  30. Love unconditionally

So there you have it! I’ll be posting the full list on its separate page, but here’s to hoping I can finish this list by the time my 30th rolls by =).Blanket Fortress Logo

Leave a Reply

