Updates

Update [August 2014]

Literary Event of the Month

August was pretty hectic, with two trips to Malaysia within the month itself. However, I was happy that I got to attend the Liquid City Volume 3 launch in Kinokuniya Kuala Lumpur to support the Tiger’s contribution to the publication.

GROUP SHOT!!
GROUP SHOT!!

Blanket Fortress Play

wpid-bfp-aug-2014.jpg.jpeg

GENCON!!! I was not there, but I thought it’ll be cool to say that. This month’s Blanket Fortress Play presents shots of my sessions with an old classic – Monopoly Singapore: Then and Now, and a sadistically comedic classic – Cards Against Humanity. Hope you enjoy those posts! (Also, I need to start playing more games as well.)

Writery Endeavours and Wattpad

wpid-wattpad-aug-2014.jpg

As with the previous months, there are two new uploads on my Wattpad – “Unwanted Utopia II” (credited for being published in KL Noir: Blue at first), and “Going Home”, something I scribbled and started for fun, with the hope that I will be able to edit it to something better. Do check them out.

Writing-wise, I’ve sent in my application for the Mentor Access Project (MAP), together with a couple of stories for 24 Flavours’ bonus issue. For those who have submitted to “In Transit”, the anthology, results of the selected stories should be coming soon so good luck to everyone!

Coming Next Month…

While August draws to a close, stay tuned next month for the following updates:

  • Results of the Mentor Access Project
  • Singapore Toys, Games, and Comics Convention (STGCC)
  • More Next-in-Reading posts
  • More Wattpad and Tumblr uploads!

And I’ll see you next month!Blanket Fortress Logo

Leave a Reply

