Updates

Update [Apr 2014]

Literary Event of the Month

My literary calendar featured Books Actually quite prominently this month, and I enjoyed myself immensely at the 24-Hour Bookstore event they held. If you like Books Actually and what they stand for, show your support by dropping by and getting a book for yourself or your friends.

Kenny kickstarting the events for the evening
Kenny kickstarting the events for the evening

Books Actually is located at 9 Yong Siak Street, for more information on them, click here.

Blanket Fortress Play

This month was pretty happening analog gaming wise – We celebrated International Tabletop Day on 5th April, with a few board games like Mintea’s place. Blanket Fortress Play itself featured two new games I’ve played before (High Society and Get Bit!).

Apr-BFP

At the same time, I’ve donated to Geek & Sundry’s “TableTop” series, so here’s to hoping that they managed to raised enough to make a full 20-episode season of TableTop AND their RPG spin-off. Check out the fundraiser here to see if they’ve reached that target!

Writery Endeavours and Wattpad

At the moment, I’m waiting for my contributor copies for KL Noir: BLUE to arrive. Many thanks to Amir Muhammad and Eeleen Lee for the great opportunity once again!

Camp Nanowrimo was great fun as well. While the novel I ended up writing would have to go through the wringer, I’m grateful that I have something to start with in the first place. I’m also hoping I could knock out this story for another local anthology, “In Transit” so we shall see.

Apr-Wattpad

On the Wattpad front, the two new stories this month are “Fixed”, something I wrote within an hour during a literary event during The Arts House’s 10th Anniversary, and “鸟饭 Niao Fan”, a story about Chicken Rice. Hope you enjoy them!

Coming next month…

May these things actually come up and well in the coming month!:

  • Free Comic Book Day
  • Singapore Noir Reading
  • Next-in-Reading Posts
  • More Wattpad and Blanket Fortress Play uploads
  • More adventures as the second half of the year creeps up to us!Blanket Fortress Logo
Leave a Reply

