Next-in-Reading

Next-in-Reading: Introduction

Next In ReadingWelcome to Next-in-Reading, a new segment on my blog where I read novels and make a literary analysis on them. Sort of.

Last year, I decided that I would review publications that have been written and published in Singapore or by a Singaporean on a separate blog, Project: Regional. I’m still a letter from completing the list (because it has been sitting in the draft box since Christmas), but since that project is almost done, I was thinking of starting something more in-depth and that has a greater focus on stories and how they’re told (as compared to just telling people how good or bad they are).

At the same time, I will be broadening my scope, looking at books on an International level, starting mostly with genres that I love – Mystery, Dystopia, Philosophical – and so forth. I would say that I’m not a professional literary analyst, though I will do my best for each post. If you have any ideas or thoughts on the particular book being presented in this segment, do write a comment, it will help future analysis.

So there you have it, just wanted to say hi to everyone out there. And here’s a sneak peek on the first book of this series. (Hit the comment section if you can guess which is it!)

#1 - The Name of the Star

Blanket Fortress Logo

Leave a Reply

