Eternal Sights; Spotted Mind

Eternal Sights; Spotted Mind: Projecting 2014

Eternal SightsOkay, that sounded really serious and parliamentary.

Nevertheless, I figured I should just talk about the projects I’m looking to do as 2014 rolls by. To cut things short, I’m going to call 2014 my training year – in pretty much everything.

So apart from training to go for a run or its equivalent in the second half of the year, I’m going to train my writer-y skills, short story, flash fiction, and major project wise. A short or flash fic a week, based on the free writing themes I give myself, and a bi-weekly update on my Wattpad should do it for the moment. I’ve been delaying long enough and I guess it’s time for me to just sit down and get all the big things done. No distractions.

Also, I thought it’ll be good practice to keep this site going, with stuff on a regular enough basis that it doesn’t collect dust. So if I have something to say, you can count on it to appear here somewhere. Thus far, 2014 has not been kicking me in the ass (yet). I plan on keeping it relatively that way.

On another note, the Tiger did share that this year was probably going to be one of change. I wouldn’t say that it’ll totally be one of change for me, but I hope that it’ll work out to be one of enhancement and improvement. (This also means I’m going to stop whining about not writing and just write whatever nonsense that comes into my head)

With that, I’m just going to leave you all with this note – time and tide waits for no one. And indeed, time is passing really quickly. It’s about a week into the new year and my reading list for Next-in-Reading is filled for January.

I gotta step up my game. LOL.

Blanket Fortress Logo

Leave a Reply

