Updates

Weekend Missions: Public Garden Flea Market

Flea markets have always been a popular idea in different pockets of town. Last weekend, we (Avarielle, Joyce, Max, Mintea, Raven, Sarah, and myself) headed to the Public Garden Flea Market for a look-see. Since it was at the National Museum, with free entry and all, we had more reason to go.

View from the second level.
View from the second level.

Sarah’s Plain Vanilla was there, I call it Sarah’s because she got spoiled by their cupcakes. Other food stalls sold deserts like Baklava (which I could not eat because of all the nuts), loaf cakes, and cookies. Once Upon a Milkshake was there as well, but they sold out very quickly. Boo.

Other stalls sold jewellery, paper presses (Raven went crazy, yes), trinket buttons, plush toys, and other handicrafts. If you asked me, I lost a lot of willpower that day, especially with this purchase:

That's the lining from a kebaya top, really unique. But still... I WEEP AT MY UTTER LACK OF WILLPOWER.
That’s the lining from a kebaya top, really unique. But still… I WEEP AT MY UTTER LACK OF WILLPOWER.

Though to my credit, I managed to control myself from getting a fascinator. And a wax seal.

The highlight of the day was probably when we got Max to cut his hair though. The aftermath? You’ll have to see for yourself. Let’s just say everyone else was like, “MAX!!! KEEP THIS HAIRSTYLE!!!”

Yes, that's Max getting his hair cut and we were all watching. I'd put a pic showing his face but I don't want any more weird punishments.
Yes, that’s Max getting his hair cut and we were all watching. I’d put a pic showing his face but I don’t want any more weird punishments.

Yes.

If you would like to find out more about Public Garden, their flea markets, and what other cool stuff they do, you can check them out here.

Blanket Fortress Logo
One thought on “Weekend Missions: Public Garden Flea Market

Leave a Reply

