Joelyn's Book Bites

Book Bites: Local Literary Crime Fiction List

Book Bitse

In contemporary Singaporean fiction, a genre fiction novel that is published locally will definitely generate buzz amongst the literary scene here. For me, my ears (and eyes) perk up when I see a new mystery/ thriller/ crime fiction-looking piece on the shelves.

(I HAVE to look at the quality from the local comrades, haven’t I?)

So yes, while I head to my literary meeting tomorrow, I’m going to sit down and get a few books to go through and see what they’re like. List being as such:

1. The Ambassador’s Wife – Jake Needham
2. Crime Scene: Singapore – a Crime Anthology by a variety of authors.
3. 21st Century Slaves – Lim Kah Beng
4. Deep Six – Mark Powell

It’s a start. Stay tuned to see if I manage to get more insights into those two!

Blanket Fortress Logo

Leave a Reply

