Joelyn's Book Bites

Joelyn’s Book Bites #1.3

Book Bitse

After seeing the blurb of Autumn Deception, the novel which I’m currently working on, I guess most people will be wondering who this Autumn Yeung character is. Those who went through the National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) update with me in 2009 would question what happened to my previous manuscript (Domina Una).

Autumn Deception and Domina Una are largely similar. In fact, Autumn Deception derived mostly from Domina Una. Simply put, Autumn Deception can be said to be the reconstruct of Domina Una, with most of the characters staying intact apart from the main character. Instead of being known as Domina Una/ Resonance Yeung, she’s now known as Sister Autumn Phoenix (Loosely translated from Cantonese)/ Autumn Yeung.

Here’s a small blurb from her diary (which may or may not be embedded into the novel):

An extract from the diary of Autumn Yeung

 

My name is Autumn Yeung, early 20s, born in Hong Kong, educated in the United Kingdom, born with a Phoenix on my back. No, I’m not royalty, I’m Mafia. And I’m doing my time.”

 

Not really much at the moment because reconstruction is still in the works. And the fact that it has yet to be published gives me more reason to keep the mystery. HEH. But I’ll be doing character interviews soon, seeing that it will probably be a character driven series. So stay tuned!

Blanket Fortress Logo

Leave a Reply

