Updates

Obvious Hiatus

Now I know I’ve been on a hiatus here for a really long time. It’s obvious, I know. But I do have a few things lined up and a few reasons behind a few things. And if it makes things easier, I’m just going to go about the Sub-Head and Headings stuff to organise it a lil bit.

Singapore Writers’ Fest 2009 – Appearance of HSWG

As we’re going to appear on the 31st October 2009 at The Arts House for the launch of Bubble G.U.M. and Happiness at the End of the World, I’ve been writing like crazy to complete sections and stuff within stipulated time. And to be honest, I hate it when my mind goes into a dry spell. Ugh.

While most of the stuff is edited and done, there’s still stuff to do. But for those anticipating the launch of the Happy Smiley Writers’ Group’s collaborative novel, “Bubble G.U.M.”, you can download out Prologue (maybe) from here.

NaNoWriMo 2009

The Office of Letters and Light, the organisation that conducts the National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) every year just released beauties in a whole range of sizes and in two colours: Maroon and Black. And if anyone’s wondering, I’ve already kinda decided on what to write for NaNoWriMo 2009.

To look at the entire range of NaNoWriMo 2009 badges, take a look here.

Dead Sea Scrolls @ The Arts House

When I heard it was coming, I was excited as hell. Now I think people who have been following do know that I’m into stuff like Art History and Archaeological Finds so this is definitely something I really would want to go for. Chances are, I might just head down when I do get the chance so hopefully, there will be a post on this.

More information on this here. Tickets on sale at the Arts House Counter.

Story Saloon @ The Arts House

Gosh I feel like I’m promoting The Arts House here. HAHA. Everything that’s coming up in terms of events and stuff are at the Arts House. Great place though, you guys should just go there for the fun of it one day, it’s a cool place.

Okay so I got this email about an activity known as “Story Saloon” happening at Timbre @ The Arts House. Simple, you’re given 5 minutes to interest the audience in your story. No reading, no ranting, no raving, just you and whatever story’s on your mind. If you ask me, it’ll be an interesting experience.

Happens every 1st Tuesday of the month. More information here.

Personal Knick Knacks

And lastly, I’ve got personal things going on and stuff, adding to the business of whatever state I’m in at the moment. But I think the latest and most major change in the personal sector now is the fact that I’m currently in a gym: Contours Express. So I’ve been trying to go as much as I could. Besides, I spend 45 minutes in there tops. So why not?

Man, this is a link heavy post. But at least it’s organised. Stay tuned when I get back with more stuff soon.

Blanket Fortress Logo

Leave a Reply

